forhockey.blogg.se

Game the walking dead season 2 pc
Game the walking dead season 2 pc





She’s hunted down, chased by the undead, attacked by animals – if anything the action has increased, taking a cue from the more elaborate contextual action sequences from The Wolf Among Us. Telltale hasn’t toned down the gruesome violence, and the world treats Clem the same way it would treat an adult survivor. Bit by bit, her innocence is being swallowed up. But Clem knows her secret, one she’s been keeping from her friends and her man.

game the walking dead season 2 pc

She doesn’t trust her, and she doesn’t want her to stay with the group.

game the walking dead season 2 pc

A pregnant woman, another survivor, isn’t exactly Clem’s number one fan. It wasn’t until I started making threats that I felt like I was going down a dark path. I stole from other survivors, breaking into their home and rifling through their things, and that was okay, but they’d treated me like shit and I needed their stuff more than they did. I befriended a young girl who creeped me out, promising to be BFFs just so I could get her to help me, and that was okay, because I desperately needed that help. There are actions I took that I’ve tried to justify, and almost succeeded. “Clem will remember that.” So she’s the product of Lee’s education, and while the game clearly nudges you in that direction anyway, I can’t help but feel that it’s my fault. I tried so hard to do “the right thing” in season one, but in the end it stopped mattering, and I was entirely focused on protecting Clem, leading me to do some pretty awful things.

game the walking dead season 2 pc

Stealing.Īnd that’s when it hit me: this is what she saw Lee doing. Initially, despite clinging onto her gun – the very weapon she used to end Lee’s suffering – she’s still vulnerable, but I found myself subtly being pushed into playing her less as a scared child and more as a pragmatic survivalist. In the two years since she had to kill Lee, she’s developed an edge a coldness born out of necessity that’s almost heartbreaking to witness.

game the walking dead season 2 pc

He was wrong.īut Clem’s not the vulnerable child she once was. Lee’s dying wish at the end of season one was for Clem to find Omid and Christa, hoping they could keep her safe. It’s an introduction that aims its punch straight for the gut. That’s what All That Remains begins with, making no bones about the fact that the world of The Walking Dead is still a horrifying place populated by desperate people.







Game the walking dead season 2 pc